Testimonials

Great Agent

Shane handled the sale of my property absolutely amazingly. Sometimes under difficult circumstances he never failed to offer me outstanding communication, reliable advice and constant support . If I ever sell again it will be with

MarishaLea

17 November 2017

Property Management

Extremely impressed with the management of my property. From day 1 Nicole wasted no time with getting my property \'rental ready\', and went beyond expectations as a manager. I have faith and trust in Nicole!

Helen

10/11/2017

AWESOME!

Julie was wonderful. She helped every step of the way - even loaning some plants and pots to spruce up the entrance . Her knowledge was great and her recommendations spot on. The team behind her worked tirelessly and when we went to auction we were excited to get a health premium on what we wanted. We would have no hesitation in recommending Julie and her team to anyone that is looking at getting the best price in the best time.

Recommended by StephenJulie5299

29/9/2017

Quick sale of deceased estate property with an excellent sale price being achieved!!

Gail assisted with the sale of our late mothers home. Gail provided a realistic market appraisal and a high quality internet listing that resulted in the house beings old in just 6 weeks. Gail effectively negotiated with the buyer from a relatively low first offer to a final sale price that was in the middle of the appraisal range. A really great result for us. Gail\'s exceptional knowledge of the Armidale market conditions, her proactivity to secure potential buyers and her ability to negotiate the best possible price for her clients stands her apart. We would without hesitation recommend Gail Schaefer to potential vendors as the Gail\'s market knowledge and customer service are first rate

KelvinSharonBrennan

15 September 2017

Professional Agent

We recently sold our home in Armidale. Julie from Uphill & Schaefer has been our agent for many years , successfully selling numerous properties for us, managing to achieve the best results we required. Julie is always professional and has her clients interest at heart. We would not hesitate in having Julie act as our agent again.

Garry and Julie-Anne Johnson

14 September 2017

\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\

Vendor Review - Recommended by Damian738 07 September 2017 Julie was excellent and kept us informed the whole way through. Would recommend her to anyone

07/09/2017

Excellent Agent

Julie was excellent! Being first time buyers we were unsure of the buying process. Julie went above and beyond to not only answer all of our questions but also ensure our purchase went smoothly. her knowledge of the property and the real estate industry is second to none. I highly recommend Julie Schaefer and would be happy to purchase or sell a property with her in the future.

06/09/2017

Total Satisfaction

Shane Kliendienst from Uphill & Schaefer, Armidale, has been our Agent for some years. His attention to detail and communication in relation to the subsequent sale of our property, has left nothing to be desired. In a difficult selling climate, he managed to achieve a fair price and he successfully negotiated terms which were favourable to all parties. I am extremely happy wit the results.

Laelie Schwartz

05/09/2017

Excellent Agent

What a great agent!! Was there with us every step of the way. An agent that actually cares about the people behind the sale. Great job Shane, thank you!!

Wendy Magann

31st August 2017

Great Experience

Gail was fantastic agent. She made the process of selling our house easy and simple. Gail met with us on a number of occasions and always worked around our schedule. I\'d highly recommend Gail.

Zanna & Michael Lindquist

31st August 2017

URALLA

Cayne did a great job selling my house in uralla nsw.I had the property listed with different agencies for nearly nine months with no success .I needed a new direction and agent I thought,with a bit of advice from a mate was told that Cayne Moar should be your man. Cayne was very professional from the get go in his approach and always letting me know what was going on.His view of the market was spot on selling the property within ten weeks of listing it exclusively with him.Would be happy to recommend him to anybody looking to buy or sell a property.

Professionalism and Local Knowledge Make for a Winning Combination

We purchased our house through Gail Schaefer when we moved to Armidale fourteen years ago. The experience was excellent, so Gail was the obvious person to handle our recent sale. The whole transaction was seamless. Gail\'s professionalism, unflappable personality, thorough knowledge of the local and wider housing market, and good instincts make her an exceptional agent. Her advice to go to auction was spot on. I whole heartedly recommend Gail Schaefer to any prospective house buyer or seller.

Extra mile travelled

Gail showed incredible acumen in facilitating this sale/purchase. The vendor and I were both on the same page and Gail saw herself as our support person. She did a faultless job. I\'ve had no hesitation in singing her praises.

Nerolie Waterhouse

30th August 2017

Outstanding Service

Shane and the team at Uphill and Schaefer were second to none when it came to selling my property. Outstanding customer service was evident throughout the whole process and Shane was only ever a phone call away. The end result was a sale price I was extremely happy with. A pleasure doing business! Would highly recommend.

MaryssaKiriczenko

18th August 2017

Shane has an exceptional knowledge of the local area. He will collect all the data and information on your property in order to give you a fair and reasonable price. I would recommend Shane if you are looking for an agent who is driven and motivated. Shane was able to find the right family for the purchase of our house prior to auction. He doesn\'t muck around! Shane will also negotiate on your behalf to get you the best price for your house. You will not be disatisfied. Finally, if you are looking for an excellent communicator, Shane is your best bet. He will always ensure you are kept in the loop with regards to buyer interest, inspection results and general enquiries. You will not be waiting by the phone for this agent to get back to you. Thank you so much Shane for your tireless efforts and making the sale of our house a smooth and easy process.

Louise4480

16th August 2017

HAPPY WITH OUR RESULT

Over the years we have bought and sold properties through Shane Kliendienst at Uphill and Schaefer and cant fault him. Shane is very accommodating and generous with his knowledge and time. we would recommend both Shane and Gail with all property matters.

INVESTMENT PURCHASE

Dear Shane , We are writing to thank you for the excellent service you provided us in the purchase of our first investment property. Your friendly and efficient manner made the whole process so easy and uncomplicated. The speed in which you dealt with our initial enquiry made us very confident in dealing with your company and the manner in which you conducted yourself was honest and upfront with full disclosure of the properties benefits and failings . This made us feel very secure in the purchase along with our knowledge of your extensive experience in the real estate industry. We looked at other properties with other real estates and found you to be more approachable which is a credit to you and makes you an indispensable asset to the Uphill and Schaefer brand. We would not hesitate to deal with you again and we yet again thank you for all you help and hard work in acquiring our property. Regards Greg and Leanne Eather

Greg & Leanne Eather

4th November 2015

We are pleased to note our satisfaction with the high level of service, offered to us by the qualified & efficient team at Uphill & Schaefer Real Estate Armidale, in particular Shane Kliendienst. We were very impressed by Shane’s professionalism at all stages, from his first inspection of the property through to the final settlement, he was informative, supportive, practical & realistic. We appreciated being included in developing a marketing strategy & modifying it as circumstances changed. Shane’s friendly attitude to us helped us feel part of this process, which was important to us. At the same time, we know that he worked in both a friendly & professional manner with potential buyers. We also appreciated the Uphill & Schaefer team approach. Familiarising all members of their sales team with the house gave us confidence that any potential buyer seeking such a property would be guided to inspect our house. Moreover, knowing that the sales process was regularly being discussed within the whole team made us feel that we were getting the advantage of their combined wealth of experience. Altogether the service we received from Shane himself & all the staff at Uphill & Schaefer was of the highest quality. Shane’s attitude & open communication was admirable & so laid the foundation for the solid trust that we placed in him. We felt confident in him throughout the process, and always felt that he had our interests at heart

Mark & Natalie

9 Niagara Street, Armidale

Dear Julie, I would like to thank you and all of the staff from your office, who have assisted me over the years with our rental property at 9 Niagara Street, we have used your services for many years and have always found everyone to be most helpful and efficient. My most recent dealings have been principally with you during the sale of the same property, during this period you were once again, most helpful in quickly finding an appropriate purchaser for my properyt and were able to obtain a suitable price that bth parties were happy with. Also I would like to make speacial mention of your pleasant manner when I was often hard to find during the sale period and your prompt feedback when you did find me. Jenny Richardson

Jenny Richardson

Thank you!

Thanks for taking care of that. Also wanted to send you a quick note to thank you for your help in resolving the dispute. At the end of the day I don\'t think either party was entirely in the wrong, merely a series of unfortunate events culminating in a tough situation. I always found you pleasant and I really do sympathize that you were just the middle man. So, thanks for trying to resolve this, and I hope the tribunal has given the owners and yourself (in the same way it has given me) some peace of mind in that its finalised.

Maddie

7 Unit Block

We have recently used the services of Gail Schaefer & Julie Schaefer from Uphill & Schaefer Real Estate to manage our block of units in Armidale and then to sell them. These were a difficult block to manage, being let to people of lower socio-economic state, but Georgina Allingham worked hard to do this. Subsequently they went to Auction which did not produce a result at the time but appeared to flush out buyers and one bought at near the asking price. I am happy to recommend the team at Uphill & Schaefer Real Estate to manage rental properties and sale if required.

Clive Cawthorne

4 Kent Avenue

We are writing to thank you for the recent sale of our property at 4 Kent Avenue, Armidale. In particular, we would like to express our sincerest gratitude to our real estate agent Gail Schaefer, who was responsible for the sale of the house. From the outset we found Gail to be cheerful, friendly, competent and experienced. She took a real interest in our property, was very honest in her assessment of the house, listened to our point of view, and provided very positive and realistic feedback on the prospect of achieving a sale. Gail worked extremely hard in promoting and marketing the property, and we sincerely appreciated the time & effort she put in to finding prospective buyers. During this period she kept in constant contact with us about the progress she was making in her efforts to complete the sale. Gail conducted herself at all times in a very professional manner, and we always felt we were dealing with someone who was honest, trustworthy and who possessed total integrity. The whole process of selling our home went extremely smoothly under Gail\'s guidance. We were very pleased to have chosen Gail as our real estate agent, and would recommend her unreservedly to anyone who is considering selling their property in Armidale and surrounding area\'s; in fact we have already done so. Her professionalism, personality knowledge of the real estate market and experience combine to make her an excellent real estate agent.

N & R Machalias.

Gail, you\\\'re a star!

From the moment we met Gail we knew we were in good hands. Her extensive local knowledge, honesty, professionalism, thoughtfulness, endless patience and great sense of humor gave us confidence and encouragement. She was extremely helpful with tips to improve presentation of the property. Gail was always happy to answer our questions and always kept us informed throughout the sale period. She was tenacious in bringing buyers through, was an absolute pleasure to deal with and negotiated an excellent price for the property. We would wholeheartedly recommend Gail!

Marion Harrison

07/09/2017